Part 1 The Girl With Purple…Well… Everything Kia

26cc8422a51e5e86f1db16bcb837919a.jpg

Chapter 1/Part 1 Kia

Why does everyone keep staring at me? Oh, right, I’m the freak with purple hair, lips, and eyes. I should just get over it. I’m used to it by now, except, most people give me glares or weird looks when they see me, but the girl across from me, she’s different.

She stares at me like I’m the most beautiful thing she has seen in awhile, which doesn’t bother me, but it’s odd. She’s so distracted by me that she forgets about the book that’s in front of her.

I know this may seem strange, but I feel almost normal. I feel like I can fit in with the others, without worrying about people staring at me and calling me names. I guess I can try to block all that out if I had a friend like her. I wonder what it would be like talking to her.

It surprises me that she’s eating alone. How could that possibly be? She’s gorgeous, way prettier than the other girls. I guess we are like the same, beautiful, but in different ways.

She’s still glancing at me, not caring that she may look like a stalker, but I don’t mind. I should give her a smile, let her know it’s okay and that I don’t care if she stares. It’ll make me seem friendly. I don’t want to scare her.

I giver her a little smile and wait to see how she reacts. I hope I didn’t frighten her. Nope, I didn’t. She smiles back. I don’t feel so alone anymore. I think I found someone that I can be friends with and be myself around. A friend that sounds great. I haven’t had one in awhile.

My apologies, I haven’t introduced myself yet. I’m Kia, and as you can see, I’m an outsider. I have purple hair, lips, and eyes, that’s it, I promise. I straighten my hair because I’m not a fan of how my hair looks curly. I wear black because that goes best with purple. I’m paler than most people, heck I’m probably the whitest person you’ve ever met.

I don’t make friends easily because I’m beautiful, or should I say too beauteous. Since I’m the most beautiful person in my family and where I’m from, they’ve been jealous of me and hated me, which is why I left or rather they told me to leave.

You see, my sister, she isn’t as beautiful. I told her she was, but she didn’t believe me. My parents didn’t think she was attractive enough either. I planned on leaving, but my parents beat me to it and told me I didn’t belong with them anymore.

Therefore, as you can see, I don’t have anyone anymore. I guess I never did, but hopefully, things will change. They have to change, and this girl is the key.

I just hope I can stay long enough this time to become her friend. I’ve been running for so long; I don’t even remember where I started. After I had left, I realized my father hired people to come hunt me down and kill me.

I know what your thinking. My dad is crazy and yes that’s true. He wanted to make sure I wasn’t coming back. I was to leave my sister alone, and she would be considered the beautiful one. I was fifteen when I left. I’m nineteen now, and yes I can get away with being eighteen and a senior. That’s the thing about beauty.

You’re probably wondering why I have purple hair, eyes, and lips in the first place. Well, I was born like this, hard to believe I know, but it’s true. My sister, on the other hand, was born with blonde hair and her lips matched her hair. Her eyes were almost light blonde, but you could never really tell what color they were, which is why she wasn’t considered beautiful. My parents called her ordinary, and where I’m from, that’s not necessarily a good thing.

Everyone, where I’m from, has different colored hair, lips, and eyes. They were born with it too. Some may have colored hair, but not lips, and that’s perfectly fine, but my sister was different. She felt like the outsider, but really, she has no idea what I feel. She only cares about herself. I call her my sister so much, I almost forget to use her real name, Celest.

I’m going to stop talking about my sister and myself now. I need to figure out how to approach this girl, without putting her in danger. I’m sure by now; the people hired to kill me have already found me, which is why I need to watch my back. I don’t know if I can trust and rely on anyone, except for her.

I gaze at the girl across from me again. She closes her book and stands up from the table. She throws the rest of her apple in the trash can. Lunch must be over. What do I do? Do I follow her? If I don’t walk somewhere, I’ll be the only one left in the cafeteria. At least everyone stopped staring at me for awhile.

I wait til most of the students are out of the cafeteria and follow the girl through the hall. I try not to lose sight of her as people bump into me with their books, and of course, they don’t say anything. I mean, why would they? To them, I’m just a freak with purple hair, eyes, and lips.

I hope she doesn’t notice me following her. I feel kind of odd, but she may be my only hope to becoming normal and having someone I can trust. I have so many questions for her, and I don’t know where to begin. Maybe we can become sisters. I never really knew mine, granted she didn’t want anything to do with me.

I’d like to know her name; it would make things a lot easier. Though, it would probably be a bad idea calling out her name in front of a bunch of people I don’t know. Then I’d have people staring at me again and this time, I imagine it worse.

I can almost reach her, but just when I’m close, I get slammed so hard into a locker. That hurt and of course, I lost her. Now I have to look for her again. I feel like I’m running out of time.

I glance back down the hallway to make sure no one is following me. I breathe a sigh of relief and focus on the girl. I’m a little nervous. What do I even say when I find her and tap her shoulder? I’ve never been good at that sort of thing, especially after I first meet people. Once I know someone and feel safe with them, I’m better.

I guess I feel myself when I’m fighting someone or protecting them. I’m more focused that way. The last time I was that focused, was a month ago in Greece. I didn’t think they’d find me there, but they did. I’m not safe anywhere. I’m hoping a small town like this in Savannah Georgia with keep me here a little longer than the other places.

The bell rings, and I’m the only one standing in the hallway. I need to find her. I slowly continue to walk down the hall when I see the girl in one of her classes. I gander through the glass on the door quickly before she sees me. I guess now, I just wait. It might be awhile, but soon, I won’t be alone anymore.

 

© 2017 quotesinspirationandmore.wordpresss.com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Leave a Reply

